Inheritance advance providers compared

An inheritance advance lets a beneficiary get part of their inheritance before the estate is paid out. The provider is repaid from that inheritance, plus fees and interest. Here's what each UK provider publishes about its terms.

Read this first. This is not advice and not a recommendation. ProbateClock is not a broker, does not arrange loans and gets no commission. Providers are listed alphabetically, and nobody can pay to be listed higher or described differently. Terms change, and your quote depends on the estate. Always get the full terms, and the total amount repayable, from the provider before you sign.

How we checked: Terms copied only from each provider's own website on the date checked. Anything a provider does not publish is shown as 'Not published'. Listed alphabetically. No provider pays to be listed or for its position. Last checked: 18 October 2026.

At a glance

On a phone, scroll the table sideways. Full details and source links for each provider are below.

Provider (A to Z)Advanced InheritanceInheritNOWLevelProviraUntangled
ProductInheritance AdvanceInheritance LoanInheritance AdvanceInheritance AdvanceInheritance Loan
Maximum advanceUp to 60% of the money you're dueUp to 50% of your inheritanceUp to 60% of your inheritanceUp to 50% of your share of the estate's net eligible assetsUp to 70% of expected inheritance before probate, 80% after probate
Minimum amountNot published£5,000 ("Loans as low as £5,000")Not published£20,000£10,000
Maximum amountNot publishedNot published (over £250,001: "call to discuss")Not publishedNo maximum ("from £20,000 to over £1 million")Not published
FeesArrangement fee added to the loan; 1.95% in its representative example (fee range not published)Page shows "24–30%, fee varies by loan size": £5,000–£20,000 = 30%; £20,001–£250,000 = 24%. Representative example adds a 2% origination fee.1–2% administration fee1–2% arrangement fee, added to the loan2% arrangement fee
Interest1.64%–1.89% per month (partner products page); representative example uses 21.5% a year fixedRepresentative example: 24% a year, worked out as 2% a month, for up to 18 monthsNot published ("can vary depending on the size and complexity of your loan")1.5%–2% per monthRange not published; representative example uses 18.75% a year
Simple or compound interestNot publishedNot publishedNot published (says interest is rolled up and charged daily)Simple interest (stated)Simple interest (stated)
Interest capNot publishedInterest charged for a maximum of 18 months ("Interest free after 18 Months")Not publishedNo more than 30 months' interestNot published
How you payInterest + arrangement fee, repaid from your inheritanceFee + interest, repaid from the estateInterest + administration fee, repaid from your inheritance by the professional administratorInterest + arrangement fee, repaid from your inheritanceInterest + arrangement fee, repaid from your inheritance
FCA status (as the firm states it)Firm says it is authorised and regulated by the FCA (FCA number 1012148)Firm says it is authorised and regulated by the FCA (FRN 977036)Firm says it is authorised and regulated by the FCA (FRN 772858)Firm says it is authorised and regulated by the FCA (FRN 946175)Firm says it is authorised and regulated by the FCA for consumer credit (FRN 792153)
SourceInheritance Advance pageInheritance Loan page (pricing, example)Inheritance Advance pageInheritance Advance page (fees, example, FAQ)Inheritance Loan page
Date checked18 October 202618 October 202618 October 202618 October 202618 October 2026

Provider details (A to Z)

Advanced Inheritance

Legal entity
Advanced Inheritance Limited
Product
Inheritance Advance
Maximum advance
Up to 60% of the money you're due
Minimum amount
Not published
Maximum amount
Not published
Fees
Arrangement fee added to the loan; 1.95% in its representative example (fee range not published)
Interest
1.64%–1.89% per month (partner products page); representative example uses 21.5% a year fixed
Simple or compound
Not published
Interest cap
Not published
How you pay
Interest + arrangement fee, repaid from your inheritance
Monthly payments
None required
Representative example
£40,000 advance, 1.95% arrangement fee, 21.5% a year fixed: £50,548 total payable after 12 months. Representative APR 26.4%.
FCA status (as stated)
Firm says it is authorised and regulated by the FCA (FCA number 1012148)
Regulated credit agreement?
Its complaints page says its loans must comply with the Consumer Credit Act 1974
Other published terms
Says the loan is open-ended with no fixed repayment date, no personal liability if you keep to the agreement, and no charge on property. Says there are normally no credit checks.
Sources
Inheritance Advance page; Partner products (interest range); Best Price Guarantee (open-ended loans); Complaints (Consumer Credit Act)
Check the FCA Register
Search the register for this firm
Date checked
18 October 2026

InheritNOW

Legal entity
Estate Resolutions Technologies (UK) Ltd
Product
Inheritance Loan
Maximum advance
Up to 50% of your inheritance
Minimum amount
£5,000 ("Loans as low as £5,000")
Maximum amount
Not published (over £250,001: "call to discuss")
Fees
Page shows "24–30%, fee varies by loan size": £5,000–£20,000 = 30%; £20,001–£250,000 = 24%. Representative example adds a 2% origination fee.
Interest
Representative example: 24% a year, worked out as 2% a month, for up to 18 months
Simple or compound
Not published
Interest cap
Interest charged for a maximum of 18 months ("Interest free after 18 Months")
How you pay
Fee + interest, repaid from the estate
Monthly payments
None required
Representative example
£50,000 borrowed, £1,000 (2%) origination fee, 24% a year (2% a month), no interest on the fee. If the estate takes 12 months: £64,412.08 total owed. Representative APR 28.8%.
FCA status (as stated)
Firm says it is authorised and regulated by the FCA (FRN 977036)
Regulated credit agreement?
Not stated. Its FAQ describes the product as "the purchase of an agreed-upon percentage of the money you already expect to inherit".
Other published terms
Says it does not check your credit history and that you won't owe anything if your inheritance turns out smaller than expected. No early repayment fees. The page does not say whether the 24–30% figure is a yearly rate or a one-off fee, so ask.
Sources
Inheritance Loan page (pricing, example); FAQ; Terms and conditions (FCA status)
Check the FCA Register
Search the register for this firm
Date checked
18 October 2026

Level

Legal entity
Integro Funding Limited (trading as Level)
Product
Inheritance Advance
Maximum advance
Up to 60% of your inheritance
Minimum amount
Not published
Maximum amount
Not published
Fees
1–2% administration fee
Interest
Not published ("can vary depending on the size and complexity of your loan")
Simple or compound
Not published (says interest is rolled up and charged daily)
Interest cap
Not published
How you pay
Interest + administration fee, repaid from your inheritance by the professional administrator
Monthly payments
None required
Representative example
Not published on the product page
FCA status (as stated)
Firm says it is authorised and regulated by the FCA (FRN 772858)
Regulated credit agreement?
Not stated on the product page
Other published terms
Non-recourse if you keep to the agreement. Runs a credit check. No early redemption fees. Requires a professional firm administering the estate.
Sources
Inheritance Advance page; FAQs (FCA status)
Check the FCA Register
Search the register for this firm
Date checked
18 October 2026

Provira

Legal entity
Provira Limited
Product
Inheritance Advance
Maximum advance
Up to 50% of your share of the estate's net eligible assets
Minimum amount
£20,000
Maximum amount
No maximum ("from £20,000 to over £1 million")
Fees
1–2% arrangement fee, added to the loan
Interest
1.5%–2% per month
Simple or compound
Simple interest (stated)
Interest cap
No more than 30 months' interest
How you pay
Interest + arrangement fee, repaid from your inheritance
Monthly payments
None required
Representative example
£50,000 advance, 2% arrangement fee (£1,000), 24% fixed, interest on the advance and fee: £63,240 total owed after 12 months. Representative APR 26.5%.
FCA status (as stated)
Firm says it is authorised and regulated by the FCA (FRN 946175)
Regulated credit agreement?
Not stated directly. Says you have 14 days to withdraw after signing.
Other published terms
Available before and after the grant, with or without a will. No personal guarantees or charges over your property. No early repayment fees. Requires a professional firm to handle distribution.
Sources
Inheritance Advance page (fees, example, FAQ); Beneficiary Loans page (minimum/maximum)
Check the FCA Register
Search the register for this firm
Date checked
18 October 2026

Untangled

Legal entity
Ampla Consumer Finance Limited (trading as Untangled)
Product
Inheritance Loan
Maximum advance
Up to 70% of expected inheritance before probate, 80% after probate
Minimum amount
£10,000
Maximum amount
Not published
Fees
2% arrangement fee
Interest
Range not published; representative example uses 18.75% a year
Simple or compound
Simple interest (stated)
Interest cap
Not published
How you pay
Interest + arrangement fee, repaid from your inheritance
Monthly payments
None required
Representative example
£15,000 borrowed, repaid after 12 months: £18,169 total (£2,869 interest, £300 arrangement fee) at 18.75% a year. Representative APR 21.2%.
FCA status (as stated)
Firm says it is authorised and regulated by the FCA for consumer credit (FRN 792153)
Regulated credit agreement?
Says "Credit is subject to status and affordability checks"; describes itself as a lender of consumer credit
Other published terms
Runs a credit check. You will not usually owe a shortfall. The loan may become repayable early if you break its terms or your inheritance isn't received within 12 months. You and the estate must be in England, Wales or Scotland.
Sources
Inheritance Loan page; Terms and conditions (FCA status)
Check the FCA Register
Search the register for this firm
Date checked
18 October 2026

Things the table can't tell you

See also: what to ask before taking an advance and advance vs probate loan vs waiting.

Not included

We list firms that lend directly. These sites came up in our research, but on their own pages they describe themselves as introducers to a lender:

Are we missing a provider, or has a term changed? Tell us through the contact form. We'll check the provider's own website before changing anything.